In memory of Jack Parsons

Veda

Parsons, also known as Belarion Anti-Christ, had many late night conversions with Hubbard.

To what extent did Hubbard draw form Parsons' scientific mind in the creation of such things as The Factors, Scientology's many scales, the Axioms, and much more?

We will probably never know, but during a conversation with Hubbard's daughter Alexis, I was told, by Alexis, that Parsons, after Sara's divorce from Hubbard, wrote to Sara, and may have visited Hubbard one last time, before blowing up himself in an explosion in 1952 .

If only Jack Parsons had lived. He could have told us much.

Last edited:

Veda

I always thought of Jack Parsons as Hubbard's 2nd dupe. The first being Polly.
That's a pretty harsh judgement.

It's more complicated and nuanced than that, don't you think? Parson's was a brilliant self-taught rocket engineer and chemist, and co-founder of Caltech.

Polly was a farm girl who worked in a shoe store. How was she duped more than anyone else is duped? Have you seen her letter to Sara from 1951?

Karakorum

Broke ranks over 10 years ago, never looked back
I always thought of Jack Parsons as Hubbard's 2nd dupe. The first being Polly.
I actually see it the other way around.

Jack recruited Hubbard into his cult when Hubbard was at a particularly low point in his life. He got him in with some of the promises we all find familiar: magical superpowers, adventure and a cheap room to rent.
I do not know what exactly made Ronnie decide to quit (maybe he was tired of lighting candles and singing incantations when Jack was busy having ritual sex with all the pretty women?), but once he made the decision, there was no turning back.