Controversial
Always like to hear about gold :D

:welcome:

Enthetan

Veteran of the Psychic Wars
Any stories you can share?

KathyCA

Any stories you can share?
I suppose I have at least one for every day I worked there. I did a lot of different things at Gold. I was a tree surgeon, I worked in HR, I worked under Wendell Reynolds for a time as some kind of training officer (I can’t remember the org chart name).
I remember Peter Schless and a bunch of other A/V crew.
I worked in the galley as the lead food server with a German-born head chef, Nucci the Italian pastry chef and Sinar Parman the executive chef.
I used to eat the Miscaviges “discarded options.” They would always get a meat and fish option and whatever they didn’t choose was up for grabs usually.

I was not born-in but my parents brought me to Scientology when I was very young.

Enthetan

What was Gold like?

How did you leave? Did you experience difficulties getting out?

Harold#1

The Blue Bird Wanderlodge is what Hubbard was living in when he died. It was a high end motorhome that was parked on his ranch near Creston California while he spent millions remodeling the ranch. A few accounts say his Wanderlodge is now maintained and kept at Gold.

A 1985 Wanderlodge:

Last edited:

KathyCA

The Blue Bird Wanderlodge is what he was living in when he died. It was a high end motorhome that was parked on his ranch near Creston California while he spent millions remodeling the ranch. A few accounts say his Wanderlodge is now maintained and kept at Gold.

A 1985 Wanderlodge:

Ok I figured it was a type of camper. I don’t remember seeing that.
There is another’secret’ ranch that is not in Hemet and the uniform was not military-like.
I’m struggling to remember the details but my brain is leaning toward “Archives.” (?)

Harold#1

Ok I figured it was a type of camper. I don’t remember seeing that.
There is another’secret’ ranch that is not in Hemet and the uniform was not military-like.