Adventures In Idiocy !

Mockingbird

I have been writing about Scientology for about six years.

The one thing people ask me most about is something that I wrote a few posts on. I frankly felt after a couple posts about myself and my history that my history is, well, dull. I have not had great adventures or achievements. I have not ascended to the highest level of Scientology or spent time with celebrities, so to most Scientology watchers I think my experience is mostly run of the mill for a Scientologist.

I joined Scientology and spent twenty five years in the cult and like many people who aren't wealthy I joined Scientology staff several times, I briefly joined the Sea Org. I did several courses and spent hundreds, probably thousands, of hours in Scientology indoctrination. I felt my experience is not really even worth mentioning regarding things like fair game, sure OSA ran an operation to drive me to insanity or suicide, but I have friends who got it much, much, much worse. Scientology probably only targeted me for a few months, then when they realized I wasn't the person leaking information to the media they incorrectly assumed I was, they withdrew. It is hardly worth pointing out.

But, for whatever odd reason, the thing people ask me most about is my own experience. Go figure.

I think something that has now gained enough material to be written on is my experience AFTER Scientology. We can compare and contrast the time I spent in Scientology against the time after Scientology.

Maybe it will make more sense as I write it down. Maybe not.

Mockingbird

I am going to point out several unusual people who I have interacted with after leaving Scientology. I am going to start with one of the most unusual just because he stands out in my mind. You might not believe he exists or you might think I am exaggerating. I am not.